United Methodist Women

United Methodist Women is the largest denominational faith organization for women with approximately 800,000 members whose mission is fostering spiritual growth, developing leaders and advocating for justice.  Members raise up to $20 million each year for programs and projects related to women, children and youth in the United States and in more than 100 countries around the world.  The Women’s Division is the national policy-making body of this group.


Guiding Light Circle

Meetings: Third Tuesday @ 7 p.m.

Chairperson: Linda Kear
Vice Chairperson: Melba Miller
Secretary: Laurie Johnson
Assistant Secretary: Brenda Rider
Treasurer: Judy Stambazze
Assistant Treasurer: Debbie Moddie
Caller: Lee Saiter

Hilda Weiss Circle

Meetings: Second Monday @ 1 p.m.

Chairperson: Marilyn Sanderson
Vice Chairperson: Karen Seckel
Secretary: Ronita Case
Assistant Secretary: Lucille Copus
Treasurer: Thelma Starner
Callers: Ruth Haas, Madge Flach, Norma Stump
Sunshine:   Virginia Chaney

Martha Horne Circle

Meetings: First Tuesday @ 7:30 p.m.

President: Darlynn Blessing
Co-Vice Presidents: Karla Gregory & Bonnie Castle
Secretary: Molly Lu Balis
Treasurer: Valerie Flinchbaugh
Sunshine: Valerie Flinchbaugh
Caller: Karen Hall
Devotions: Molly Lu Balis

SKI Group

Meetings: Third Tuesday

President: Linda Cook
Vice President: Judy Tong
Secretary: Susan Houston
Treasurer: Cindy Schrote


If you would like more information, please contact the church office.